She gets it!

I enter my thirties as a single woman, and a strange phenomenon occurs. You see, a content, single, thirty-year-old woman is a peculiarity to the watching world – Christian and non-Christian alike. “Why aren’t you married? Why aren’t you upset that you’re not married? Why aren’t you doing something about your singleness?” And then this: […]

via Yes, I’m a Woman, and Yes, I Love the Bible — Journey of the Word

 

It’s amazing how sometimes God puts people in your path, or books, or blog posts that bless you and speak to you in such deep ways. I cannot even begin to explain how this post has blessed my heart as I read it today. Ladies, let’s all be Women Of The Word, and be content with this season of life God has for us as we strive to know Him more and serve Him better each day!

Leave a Reply

